Sanwo-Olu Sends Final List Of Commissioners, Special Advisers To Lagos Assembly

Sanwo-Olu has transmitted the final list of his nominees to the state House of Assembly.

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has sent the final list of his cabinet nominees to tohe state’s House of Assembly.

Governor Sanwo-Olu had in July 2019 sent the first batch of the list to the lawmakers for screening, The Nation reports

The second list, which comprises commissioners and special adviser-designates (all 13 in number) has been sent to the state government’s legislative arm today, Tuesday, 13th August 2019.

According to Gboyega Akosile, the deputy chief press secretary to Sanwo-Olu, the nominees are accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos” the governor’s development vision.

Akosile added that the owing to the need to come up with the best team that will drive the governor’s agenda for the state, the selection process was strenuous.

Below are the names of the nominees:

1. Oladele Ajayi

2. Oluwatoyin Fayinka

3. Yetunde Arobieke

4. Olarenwaju Sanusi

5. Joe Igbokwe

6. Bonu Solomon Saanu

7. Kabiru Ahmed

8. Lola Akande

9. Prince AnofiI Olarenwaju Elegushi

10. Solape Hammond

11. Moruf Akinderu Fatai

12. Shulamite Oufunke Adebolu

13. Tokunbo Waha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Khafi’s Management Reacts To Her ‘Sanction’ By UK Police Over Appearing In BBNaija Show

Nicki Minaj Says She And Boyfriend Kenneth Petty Will Be Married in ‘About 80 Days