Breaking News: INEC Declares APC’s Yahaya Bello Winner Of Kogi Governorship Election

INEC has declared Governor Yahaya Bello of the APC as winner of last Saturday’s governorship election in Kogi state.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the incumbent governor of Kogi State, Yahaya Bello, as the winner of last Saturday’s gubernatorial election.

The Returning Officer, Professor Ibrahim Umar, who made the announcement on Monday, November 18, 2019, said Governor Bello of the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled 406,222 votes to defeat his closest rival, Engineer Musa Wada of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who polled 189,704 votes.

“Bello Yahaya Adoza, having scored the highest number of votes is hereby declared the winner and therefore returned,” he said.

Professor Ibrahim Umar made the announcement after getting the results of the remaining two Local Government Areas; Ibaji and Lokoja, where Governor Bello was in the lead.

Meanwhile, the candidate of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Musa Wada has already rejected the result of Saturday’s Kogi gubernatorial election.

Wada, who vowed to challenge the outcome of the poll in court said results from all the local governments have been rewritten.

BREAKING NEWS: 16 Year Old Malala Yousafzai Awarded 2014 Nobel Peace Prize.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

“Eden Hazard Has Incredible Talent, But He Is A Very Lazy Player” – John Mikel Obi

Nollywood Actor, Yul Edochie Announces His ‘Pastoral Calling’ From God After Failing In Politics