Connect with us


#NigeriaElections2023: Tinubu Defeats Atiku, Peter Obi In All 33 LGs In Oyo



The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu has won the 2023 general election in Oyo State.

#NigeriaElections2023: Tinubu Defeats Atiku, Peter Obi In All 33 LGs In Oyo

Tinubu defeated Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP) in Saturday’s election.

OYO collation officer, Professor Olusola Babatunde, said the APC polled a total of 449,884 votes and won in all its 33 local government areas.

A total of 851,956 votes were cast in Saturday’s election, with 809,485 being valid votes.

With 182,977 votes, the PDP had the second-highest number of votes, followed by the Labour Party, which had 99,110 votes.

Oyo State is under a PDP administration led by Governor Seyi Makinde, who is a member of the G5 governors of the PDP.

KanyiDaily had also reported that the APC presidential candidate, Bola Tinubu has won the general election in all the 16 local government areas of Kwara State.

READ:  Yobe North: I Won’t Appeal Judgement – Senate President Ahmed Lawan

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *