Connect with us


PDP Retains Taraba As Kefas Agbu Wins Governorship Election



Lt. Col. Kefas Agbu (retd) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been declared the winner of last Saturday’s governorship election in Taraba State.

Kefas Agbu

Kefas Agbu was declared the winner of the poll by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The PDP candidate polled a total of 257,926 votes to defeat his closest rival and the candidates of the New Nigerian Peoples Party, Prof. Sani Yahaya, who got 202,278, and Senator Emmanuel Bwacha of All Progressives Congress who polled 141,592 votes.

The INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Muhammed Abdulaziz, who declared the results said the PDP candidate won majority votes and satisfied all requirements by law.

READ:  Kaduna Assembly Rejects Commissioner Nominee For Criticising Governor El-Rufai On Social Media

Reacting to the outcome of the polls, the governor-elect, Kefas Agbu described his victory as a triumph of the people’s will.

Agbu who said that the battle was a very tough one said that in every contest, there was bound to be a winner.

In a remark, Governor Darius Ishaku commended the people of the state for their support for the PDP and called on them to support the incoming governor to deliver on his campaign promises.

Meanwhile, Kanyi Daily reported that the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kaduna State, Senator Uba Sani has been declared as governor-elect of Kaduna State.

Uba Sani defeated the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)’s Isa Ashiru with 730,002 votes.

READ:  Abaribe Dumps PDP, Seeks APGA Ticket To Compete With Ikpeazu For Senate Seat

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *