See How Much Each of the 36 States Got as Federal Allocation in September 2016

kemi adeosun
The Minister of Finance, Kemi Adeosun has released details of how much each state got from the Federal Allocation in September 2016.

See How Much Each of the 36 States Got as Federal Allocation in September 2016 1

The 36 states got N143.6bn from the federation account in September as their share of distributable revenue generated for the month.

The breakdown shows in a report obtained by the News Agency of Nigeria, NAN, from a source at the office of the Accountant-General of the Federation in Abuja yesterday.

The funds are usually shared the following month; for example, revenue generated in January is shared in February; thus, the revenue shared was actually generated in August and shared in September 2016.

The key agencies that remit funds into the federation account are the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC, Federal Inland Revenue Service, FIRS, and Nigerian Custom Service, NCS.

At the Federation Account Allocation Committee, FAAC, meeting in September, federal, states and local governments shared N516bn as against the N530bn that was shared in August.

The report showed that the amount distributed included Gross Statutory revenue, Value Added Tax, exchange gain, N35bn excess Petroleum Profit Tax and 13 per cent derivation to oil producing states.

The oil producing states are Abia, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Delta, Edo, Imo, Ondo and Rivers.

The report showed that before distribution, state liabilities were deducted. The liabilities include an external debt of N2.9bn, contractual obligations of N10.48bn and other deductions amounting to N16.9bn.

The report showed that other deductions covered national water rehabilitation projects, national agricultural technology support, payment for fertilizer, state water supply project, state agriculture project and National Fadama project.


1. Abia N3.01 billlion,

2. Adamawa N3.14 billion,

3. Cross River N2.04 billion,

4. Ekiti N2.16 billion,

5. Edo N2.54 billion,

6. Kaduna N4.23 billion,

7. Kano N5.2 billion,

8. Lagos N7.92 billion

9. Rivers N9.05 billion

10. Zamfara, N2.58 billion.

11. Delta N7.39 billion,

12. Anambra N3.43 billion,

14. Benue N3.37 billion,

15. Borno N3.9 billion,

16. Ebonyi N2.99 billion,

17. Enugu N3.34 billion,

18. Gombe N2.61 billion,

19. Nassarawa N2.92 billion,

20. Imo N2.97 billion.

21. Kogi N3.39 billion.

22. Yobe N3.29 billion,

23. Taraba N2.89 billion,

24. Sokoto N3.62 billion,

25. Plateau N2.31 billion,

26. Oyo N3.53 billion,

27. Osun N868.9 million,

28. Ondo N4.18 billion,

29. Ogun N2.16 billion,

30. Niger N3.49 billion

31. Katsina N4 billion,

32. Bayelsa N7.6 billion,

33. Bauchi N3.52 billion,

34. Jigawa N3.82 billion,

35. Kebbi N3.36 billion

36. Kwara N2.77 billion.

The FAAC committee is made up of Commissioners of Finance and Accountants-General from the 36 states of the federation; Accountant General of the Federation, and representatives from NNPC.

Others are representatives from the FIRS; NCS; Revenue Mobilisation, Allocation and Fiscal Commission, RMAFC, as well as the Central Bank of Nigeria.

The federation account is currently being managed on a legal framework that allows funds to be shared to the three tiers of government under three major components.

These components are the statutory allocation, Value Added Tax distribution and allocation made under the derivation principle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I Slept With A Single Girl, Not My Junior Pastors Wife - Ghanian Pastor Obinim 15

I Slept With A Single Girl, Not My Junior Pastors Wife – Ghanian Pastor Obinim

dead man sisters

65 Year Old Man Found Dead At Home With Missing Kidneys, Private Parts And Body Skin