Ballon d’Or 2018: Modric, Messi & Ronaldo Headlines – Check Out Full List Of The 30 Ballon d’Or Nominees

The trio of stars, Modric, Messi, and Ronaldo, have been joined by the likes of Harry Kane, Eden Hazard, and Kylian Mbappe in the 30 shortlists for the Ballon d’Or 2018.

Chelsea’s Eden Hazard, Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah and Manchester City’s Kevin de Bruyne are among 11 Premier League players on the list.

The Ballon d’Or, first presented in 1956, is given to the best player of the year.

A ceremony to announce the winner of the prestigious award will take place in Paris on 3 December, when a women’s award will also be presented for the first time.

Manchester City’s Sergio Aguero is a contender, as are Liverpool keeper Alisson and forwards Sadio Mane and Roberto Firmino.

Paul Pogba, of Manchester United, Chelsea’s N’Golo Kante and Tottenham goalkeeper Hugo Lloris are also selected.

Portugal forward Cristiano Ronaldo, who joined Juventus from Real Madrid in the summer, won last year’s Ballon d’Or and is again a contender along with five-time winner Lionel Messi.

Tottenham’s Kane, 25, who is shortlisted alongside team-mate Hugo Lloris, helped England reach the semi-finals of the World Cup in Russia, while 29-year-old Bale scored twice for Real Madrid in the Champions League win over Liverpool.

Check Out Full List Of The 30 Ballon d’Or Nominees

Men Nominees:

  1. Sergio Aguero
  2. Alisson Becker
  3. Gareth Bale
  4. Karim Benzema
  5. Edinson Cavani
  6. Thibaut Courtois
  7. Cristiano Ronaldo
  8. Kevin De Bruyne
  9. Roberto Firmino
  10. Diego Godin
  11. Antoine Griezmann
  12. Eden Hazard
  13. Isco
  14. Harry Kane
  15. N’Golo Kante
  16. Hugo Lloris
  17. Mario Mandzukic
  18. Sadio Mane
  19. Marcelo
  20. Kylian Mbappe
  21. Lionel Messi
  22. Luka Modric
  23. Neymar
  24. Jan Oblak
  25. Paul Pogba
  26. Ivan Rakitic
  27. Sergio Ramos
  28. Mohamed Salah
  29. Luis Suarez
  30. Raphael Varane

Women Nomenees:

  1. Amandine Henry
  2. Amel Majri
  3. Wendie Renard
  4. Dzsenifer Marozsan
  5. Lucy Bronze
  6. Ada Hegerberg
  7. Saki Kumagai
  8. Marta
  9. Pernille Harder
  10. Lindsey Horan
  11. Fran Kirby
  12. Sam Kerr
  13. Lieke Martens
  14. Megan Rapinoe
  15. Christine Sinclair

READ  Jose Mourinho sacked by Manchester United - BREAKING NEWS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Ebuka Obi-Uchendu Made His Fear Known About The 2019 Elections – Says There Will Be Bloodshed

Former BBNaija Star ‘Khloe’ In Tears After Burglar Broke Into Her House And Took Lots Of Her Valuables