Dino Melaye and 13 APC Senators Decamp To PDP (See The Full List)

In a dramatic turn of events, Rabiu Kwankwaso,the senator representing Kano central, senator Dino Melaye, and 13 others have defected from APC to PDP.


The senators during the plenary today dumped their party APC and defected to the opposition party Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).



The Senate President, Bukola Saraki, read a letter from 13 members of the APC senators declaring their defection from the ruling party to the opposition party.

The lawmakers who dumped the APC and defected to the PDP are;

1. Rabi’u Kwankwaso (Kano-Central)

2. Dino Melaye (Kogi-West)

3. Adesoji Akanbi (Oyo-South)

4. Monsurat Sunmonu (Oyo-Central)

5. Rafiu Ibrahim (Kwara-South)

6. Suleiman Hunkuyi (Kaduna-North)

7. Lanre Tejuoso (Ogun-Central)

8. Usman Nafada (Gombe)

9. Ibrahim Dambaba (Sokoto)

10. Mohammed Shittu (Jigawa)

11. Isa Misau (Bauchi)

12. Suleiman Nazif (Bauchi)

13. Shaaba Lafiagi (Kwara)

14. Barnabas Gemade (Benue).

Also, Senator Abdul-Azeez Murtala-Nyako (Adamawa) who had earlier dumped the APC for the African Democratic Congress, also formalised his defection.


4-8 years ago, PDP split and formed APC. Today, same APC folks are going back to PDP. You know it’s the same people you all are voting for. Nothing changed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Ryan Lochte Suspended From Swimming Until July 2019 For Violating Doping Rules

Take A Peek AT AFRIMMA Awards 2018 Nomination List