Connect with us


#NigeriaDecides2023: APC Candidate, Jimoh Ibrahim Wins Ondo South Senatorial Seat



The All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate for the Ondo South Senatorial seat, Dr Jimoh Ibrahim has won the 2023 general election.

#NigeriaDecides2023: APC Candidate, Jimoh Ibrahim Wins Ondo South Senatorial Seat

The Returning Officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Prof. Johnson Fashimilehin announced the result of the election in Okitipupa on Sunday.

Ibrahim polled 110,665 votes to defeat his main rival, the former deputy governor of the state, Agboola Ajayi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who polled 65, 784 votes.

Fashimilehin said “Having polled the highest number of votes of 110, 665 against 65, 784, I hereby declare Ibrahim of APC winner of the election in Ondo South.

“I Prof. Fashimilehin by the power conferred on me as the INEC Returning Officer for this election and having satisfied the highest number of votes, I hereby declared Ibrahim returned as elected.”

KanyiDaily had also reported that Thaddeus Attah of the Labour Party (LP) has been declared as the winner of the Eti-Osa Federal Constituency seat in the House of Representatives.

READ:  Yahaya Bello Rejects APC Primaries, Says Tinubu’s Emergence Was Crooked & Compromised

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *