in

DJ Khaled To Host MTV Africa Music Awards, Which Will Air Globally For First Time

DJ Khaled is set to host the MTV Africa Music Awards (MAMA) on February 20.

Popular American disk jockey, DJ Khaled has been named as the international host for 2021 MTV Africa Music Awards (MAMAs) which will be held in the capital city of Uganda, Kampala.

DJ Khaled To Host MTV Africa Music Awards, Which Will Air Globally For First Time 1

The hip-hop star will host the virtual awards ceremony from his home in Miami, along with other African co-emcees who will be based in Kampala.

MTV MAMA Awards will air across the globe (180 countries) for the very first time on MTV from 8pm CAT, 6pm GMT and 1 pm ET 20th February 2021.

Hip-hop stars like Wyclef Jean and Eve and actors Anthony Anderson and Marlon Wayans are among past hosts of the event, now in its 14th year.

READ:  "Sex Without Orgasm Is A Wasted Energy" - Nollywood Actress, Uche Ogbodo

Speaking on the development, DJ Khaled said, “MTV has always been a great partner so I jumped at the opportunity to host this year’s MAMAs. I can’t wait to celebrate the incredible music that comes out of Africa, which has inspired me throughout my career.”

KanyiDaily recalls that DJ Khaled received a nomination for Best International Act, and is up against Megan Thee Stallion, The Weeknd, Drake, Beyoncé and Da Baby.

Other artists nominated, include Burna Boy, Calema, Diamond Platnumz, Master KG, Davido, Tiwa Savage and Wizkid, who will compete for Artist of the Year.

READ:  Simi And Erica Clashes With Samklef On Twitter For Sexualising Female Singer, Tems [Video]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Femi Adesina

Femi Adesina Reveals Why Pigeons Released By President Buhari Refused To Fly

Nigerian Soldiers Resigned To Join Nnamdi Kanu's Eastern Security Network - Military 6

Nigerian Soldiers Resigned To Join Nnamdi Kanu’s Eastern Security Network – Military