Anambra Decides: APGA’s Soludo Leads After 20 LGAs But INEC Declared Election ‘Inconclusive’

Soludo has extended his lead in the Anambra governorship election held on Saturday.

Charles Soludo, the candidate of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) in the 2021 Anambra governorship election, has secured the majority of the votes cast on Saturday.

Anambra Decides: APGA's Soludo Leads After 20 LGAs But INEC Declared Election 'Inconclusive'

From the 20 local governments’ results so far declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday, Soludo won with a large margin in 18 LGAs.

The APGA candidate won in 18 of the 21 local government areas of the state. One local government was won by the PDP candidate (Valentine Ozigbo) while the candidate of the YPP, Ifeanyi Ubah, also won in one local government.

However, Soludo has not yet been declared the winner of the Anambra election due to the collation officers for Ihiala local government who said at the INEC collation centre that elections did not hold in their area.


KanyiDaily had reported that there were 148,407 registered voters in Ihiala LGA, yet there was no election in the council area on Saturday due to the activities of some politicians who tried to rig the election.

The INEC declared the election “inconclusive” to allow for rerun elections in the affected Ihiala local government area on Saturday, November 9.

While Mr. Soludo leads his closest challenger, Mr. Ozigbo, with over 45,000 votes, Ihiala local government alone has over 148,000 registered voters.

READ:  2023 Presidency: Atiku Reportedly Dumps Peter Obi, Picks Wike As Running Mate

Anambra Election Results Live Updates:

(1) Dunukofia LGA
APC 1991
APGA 4124
PDP 1680
YPP 1360

(2) Awka South LGA
APC 2595
APGA 12,891
PDP 5498
YPP 919

(3) Oyi LGA
APC 2830
APGA 6133
PDP 2484
YPP 900

(4) Ayamelum LGA
APC 2409
APGA 3424
PDP 2804
YPP 407

(5) Anaocha LGA
APC 2085
APGA 6911
PDP 5108
YPP 868

READ:  Nigerians Selling Their Kidney Online For $30,000 In Asia

(6) Anambra East LGA
APC 2034
APGA 9747
PDP 1380
YPP 559

(7) Idemili South LGA
APC 1039
APGA 2312
PDP 2016
YPP 752

(8) Onitsha South LGA
APC 2050
APGA 4281
PDP 2253
YPP 271

(9) Njikoka LGA
APC 3216
APGA 8803
PDP 3409
YPP 924

(10) Nnewi North LGA
APC 1278
APGA 3369
PDP 1511
YPP 6485

READ:  El-Rufai Reveals How Buni’s Lawyers Helped Secure ‘Nuclear Weapon’ To Destroy APC

(11) Orumba South LGA
APC 2060
APGA 4394
PDP 1672
YPP 887

(12) Ogbaru LGA
APC 1178
APGA 3051
PDP 3445
YPP 484

(13) Onitsha North LGA
APC 3909
APGA 5587
PDP 3781
YPP 682

(14) Aguata LGA
APC 4773
APGA 9136
PDP 3798
YPP 1070

(15) Ihiala LGA
No election

(16) Idemili North LGA
APC 2291
APGA 5358
PDP 2312
YPP 902

READ:  Otedola Reveals What IBB Asked Him To Tell Jonathan When Yar’Ardua Was Sick

(17) Ekwusigo LGA
APC 1237
APGA 2570
PDP 1857
YPP 727

(18) Nnewi South LGA
APC 1307
APGA 3243
PDP 2226
YPP 1327

(19) Orumba North LGA
APC – 2,672
APGA – 4,787
PDP – 1,847
YPP – 655

(20) Awka North LGA
APC 755
APGA 1908
PDP 840
YPP 381

(21) Anambra West LGA
APC 1233
APGA 1918
PDP 1401
YPP 357

Visit Anambra Governorship Election 2021 For Live Results Updates From Polling Units

READ:  Court Dismisses PDP’s Suit Seeking Disqualification Of Tinubu And Peter Obi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Anambra Election: INEC Official Absconds With 41 Result Sheets For 89 Polling Units

Anambra Election: INEC Official Absconds With 41 Result Sheets For 89 Polling Units

INEC Declares Anambra Election 'Inconclusive', To Hold Supplementary Poll In Ihiala

INEC Declares Anambra Election Inconclusive, To Hold Supplementary Poll In Ihiala